PRODUCT REVIEW:MINISO INTENSIVE HYDRATION TONER

Currently listening to Amaka – 2-face ft Peruzzi

Miniso Intensive Hydration Toner

When your life is fast paced it’s hard for you to stick to a skincare routine. I tend to get caught up in the moment and forget that I need to take care of my skin. For as long as I can remember pears baby lotion was the only cream I knew up until after university when I stopped using anything on my skin. I was an ardent believer of the school of thought “don’t try to fix something that’s not broken”. I’m now on the right path guys and I’m here to spread the good news all around!!

Miniso Japan launched in Nigeria with a range of skincare products and I noticed they claimed to contain ingredients that you wouldn’t find in your basic skincare products and they were quite affordable. Today I’ll be talking about their Intensive Hydration Toner.

FIRST IMPRESSION

Miniso Intensive Hydration Toner

I’m not going to lie, the packaging had me at first glance! The minimalist design with a touch of detail was so aesthetically pleasing. Also, the ingredient list piqued my interest.

HOW I USE IT

Miniso Intensive Hydration Toner

Hyaluronic Acid  is a carbohydrate molecule that is naturally occurring in the body with a large portion in the skin and is responsible for moisture retention. Sodium Hyaluronate on the other hand is a salt of Hyaluronic acid and is a much smaller molecule than HA, hence its ability to store even more moisture to disperse to the skin. Because this Toner has a somewhat viscous nature applying it with a cotton wool/ball will render it useless. So instead I apply it with my hands,  twice a day (Morning and night) everyday after cleansing my face. A few drops is all you need for your whole face, after which I apply some moisturizer to seal it in.

FINAL THOUGHTS

Miniso Intensive Hydration Toner

To be honest I was skeptical about this toner because Sodium Hyaluronate (Its main ingredient) wasn’t among the top 4 ingredients and coupled with the fact that it is an Asian product. However, on application I noticed an immediate effect on my skin, it felt sooo soft and all through the day my skin remained moisturized. I also noticed how my skin glowed without looking oily. For the quantity you get I’d say it is super affordable for #1,500.00 and you can get it at any Miniso store around you. My overall rating for this product would be a 9/10!

Miniso Intensive Hydrating Toner
No filter!

Now you know one step of my skincare routine, are y’all ready for the tea??? Do have an amazing week ahead and stay blessed!

Cheers!!

15eb8f5a-130c-4ca4-ab0c-e36439e949c8

Have you used any Hyaluronic acid/Sodium Hyaluronate product before. What kind of toner do you use? Do share in the comments section…xoxo

6 thoughts on “PRODUCT REVIEW:MINISO INTENSIVE HYDRATION TONER

  1. After somedays of starting using this product , it causes little bumps and itching all over my face … I dont know why ! Is it for dryness ? Or any type of allergy ?? Should I discontinue it ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow that’s strange. Could it be that your reacting to Hyaluronic Acid. I’ll suggest you stop it for now and try when your skin has cleared up. If it persists then stay away from Hyaluronic Acid

      Like

  2. Hello, I’m also on a budget and trying to get the best skincare products. I read your review on Beauty Formulas products and I can’t wait to start seeing the results. The toner you mentioned brought me her, i just moved to Abuja and would love to get the toner you recommended; do you know where I can get it please?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment