PRODUCT REVIEW: ARAWA ESSENTIALS

ARAWA BODY BUTTER

“We are stars wrapped in skin – the light you are looking for has always been within” – Unknown

It has been so hard to write lately and at the same time all I want to do is write about everything. A lot has happened since this year began and to be honest the negatives have outweighed the positives but we still pushing. A couple of weeks back I received a package from Arawa.ng, a Nigerian skincare brand and I made a conscious effort to start looking after myself. I got their Body Butter, Organic Black Soap as well as their Luminous Oil. Other of their products include Coffee Black Soap and Scented Candles.

FIRST IMPRESSION

The smell of all the products was amazing especially the body butter. The packaging for was alright but can be better, also the containers for the Black soap and Luminous Oil are not so tight so they spill out if not handle properly.

BODY BUTTER

ARAWA BODY BUTTER

ARAWA BODY BUTTER

Ingredients include: Shea butter, Cocoa butter, Baobab oil, Moringa oil, Coconut oil and Fragrance oil blend

Price: #3, 500

Now this has to be the softest shea butter I have used, it almost feels like a moose texture. It has a very sweet vanilla smell and is very smooth as well. I like to apply it while my skin is still a bit wet to give allow it sink it to my skin and give an all round glow from within.

ORGANIC BLACK SOAP

ARAWA ORGANIC BLACK SOAP

ARAWA ORGANIC BLACK SOAP

Ingredients include: Neem oil, Palm kernel oil, Turmeric, Cam wood, Orange peel, Lemon juice, Apple cider vinegar

Price: #3, 500

Unlike other black soaps I have used the consistency of this one is more fluid but not liquid. It has a very strong lemon scent but surprisingly it is quite pleasant. This black soap Lathers well and like the body butter it is also smooth and suitable as a cleanser as it is gentle on the skin without leaving it feeling dry and chappy. .

LUMINOUS OIL

ARAWA LUMINOUS OIL

ARAWA LUMINOUS OIL

Ingredients include: Shea Oil, Coconut Oil, Moringa Oil, Baobab Oil, Fragrance Oil blend.

Price: #2, 500

I’m not really a fan of oils on my skin but I decided to use this on my face at nights after my skincare routine and I noticed how my face looks so radiant when I wake up. I used to think Putting oils on my face would only make my skin more oily but I was most definitely wrong. It is a lightweight oil and smells good as well, however, because of how hot it is during the day I only use this oil at night when it is cool and when I use my DIY sheet masks.

FINAL THOUGHTS

For the price of the luminous oil and body butter I’d say it is totally worth the coins however, I think the black soap is a bit pricey. I will definitely purchase the body butter again alongside their other products. Overall rating would be 7/10. Check out their Instagram page for more details. That’s it for this post guys, do have a wonderful weekend and stay blessed!

Cheers!!

15eb8f5a-130c-4ca4-ab0c-e36439e949c8

Have you used any Arawa Products before? What Nigerian natural skincare brand are you loving right now? Please leave a comment, lets interact!

5 thoughts on “PRODUCT REVIEW: ARAWA ESSENTIALS

  1. I like pictures of your product reviews. It shows you put so much effort into taking and editing the pictures. Well done!!! I pray your efforts will bear fruits in Jesus name, Amen!
    There are a lot of Nigerian Skincare brands now like every where I turn, it’s another brand out with products. That’s great! I just hope that they are paying attention to quality control.
    Great post Uzzy. Just keep pushing it. There’s always a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow and remember you see a rainbow after it rains.
    xoxo…Fehintola.
    http://www.fehintolaogunye.com/2018/06/my-beauty-bucketlist-for-2018.html?m=1

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I live for your honest reviews Fehintola!! Here I was thinking I didnt do justice to the brand and beating myself up because it didn’t look like the ones on the gram! There are so many right now its really hard to keep up! Thanks for stopping by dear

      Like

  2. Hi,
    I have been using the liquid black soap for the past month and it has really worked miracles for my verrryyyy baddddd Eczema. I have been looking in the UK to buy it again as my supply is running low, but cannot find it anywhere.
    Today I finally found you online and would like to know how to get more!!!!.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Prisilla, I think it would be best if you contact them directly and see how they can arrange for you to get their products in the UK. Thanks for reading and have a happy new year.

      Like

Leave a comment