MOTD: Halo Eyes

Currently listening to the radio

What inspires you? After watching Ronke Raji’s IG tutorial I began to ask myself what inspires me. What makes me go on even when I don’t have the tools I need, what makes me try even when If I know I won’t get it right the first time and what makes me keep on trying till I eventually get it. I’ve come to realize that I’m my own inspiration. My fear of regret keeps me going. I want to have stories to tell, that’s why I do what I do!

It’s my first attempt at the halo eyes and I must say I was a bit confused when I was placing the center shadow. I have hooded lids and I’m still trying to figure out how to apply shadows so they’re visible even when I open my eyes 

Products Used

Eyes and Brows

  1. H&E brow pomade (ebony)
  2. The balm cosmetics
  3. Classic eyeshadow pallete (purple)
  4. Sleek i-divine Sunset pallete (champagne gold)
  5. Zaron black gel liner
  6. Zaron black pencil
  7. Random lashes

    Lips

    1. Mac nightmoth pencil
    2. L.A girl lipstick

    Face

    1. Maybelline Superstay foundation
    2. Maybelline pressed powder
    3. L.A girl concealer (warm honey)
    4. Black opal loose powder
    5. DIY Highlighter
    6. Miss beauty setting spray

    So that’s it for this look. I hope it inspires you to keep moving. Do have a wonderful day and stay blessed!

    Cheers!!

    What inspires you? Let’s discuss in the comments section.

    11 thoughts on “MOTD: Halo Eyes

    1. The desire to inspire also keeps me going. We all have stories to tell, and we must never let fear stop us from doing so. We don’t know who can be inspired by our stories, whichever way we should to tell them.

      Pretty eye look. I’m pretty basic when it comes to my eye makeup…lol. I’d like to incorporate colors like you have here 🙂

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    