Makeup Review – Classic Lipstick and Lipstain

Happy new month beautiful people!!! It’s been a minute. I can’t believe we’re already in the eleventh month (how time flies), may God protect us and keep us till 2017. So recently I’ve been obsessing over the colour pop lippies especially the shade limbo but I have to be humble cos my pocket ain’t smiling! But guess what, I did find a really nice product with a good formula and pocket friendly too. It’s the Classic 24 hour long lasting lipgloss and Classic lipstick (Wonder why it says lipgloss when it’s ultra matte).

Pros

  1. Nice smell
  2. Good packaging
  3. Long lasting
  4. Very affordable 
  5. Good formula 
  6. Wide range of shades
  7. True to color
  8. Minimal transfer
  9. Dries fast

Cons

  1. Too long lasting (only applies to the lipstain,it’s a struggle taking them off)


Lipstain from left to right: Oriental pink, Purple, Nature, Hot flame, VIP, Millbrook


Lipstick from left to right: Classic purple, Lady Gaga, Bad girl 

Remember how I said I’ve been obsessing over the colour pop limbo lippie well I’ve found the not-so-perfect dupe for it 


Millbrook


To achieve a better look always apply lip balm to lips before wearing any matte lippie. In my opinion the Classic lippies are worth the hype and I must say I’m really impressed #BuyNaijaToGrowNaija. 

Love, Peace and Ribena ❤️✌🏼️🍷

#Mami

Have you tried the classic brand? What’s your fav shade? Lemme know in the comments below

3 thoughts on “Makeup Review – Classic Lipstick and Lipstain

Leave a comment